Matteo Papola ~ Letter from the grave

My darling,
endless days pass slowly
the ravages of time!
Deaf, to the stimulus of life,
rest on the couch
of eternity,
in solitude, feel
the sound of the vacuum
and the stench of my carrion,
summon worms scavengers
that make their way
in rotten wood
of my coffin.
Love will soon have in your mouth,
the bitter taste of putrid flesh,
feasting, make merry, praising my existence,
and once completed, will I still be present, there
to wait for the right reward that you must
my constancy in orgy
where I will also find your bones.

 

Matteo Papola writes from Italy.
dm19
Leave a Reply

